OUR CHARTER

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF STATE CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION OF

CANYON LAKE VIILLAGE CIVIC ASSOCIATION

The. undersigned, as Secretary of State of the State of Texas, hereby certifies that duplicate originals of Articles of Incorporation for the above corporation duly signed

and verified pursuant to the provisions of the Texas Non-Profit Corporation Act, have been received in this office and are found to conform to law.

ACCORDINGLY the undersigned, as such Secretary of State, and by virtue of the authority vested in him by law, hereby issues this Certificate of Incorporation and attaches hereto a duplicate original of the Articles of Incorporation.

APRIL16 79 Dated______, 19____

Secretary of State

In the office of the Secretary of State of Texas APR 16 1979

Patrick Brice

Attorney Corporation Division

ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION

OF

CANYON LAKE VILLAGE CIVIC ASSOCIATION

(A non-profit corporation)

We, the undersigned natural persons of the age of 21 years or more, at least two of whom are citizens of the State of Texas, acting as incorporators of a corporation under the Texas Non-Profit Corporation Act, do hereby adopt the following Articles of Incorporation and for such Corporation:

ARTICLE I.

The name of the Corporation is CANYON LAKE VILLAGE CIVIC ASSOCIATION.

ARTICLE II.

The Corporation is a non-profit corporation, organized pursuant to the Texas Non-Profit Corporation Act without capital stock and shall have all the powers specified in the Texas Non-Profit Corporation Act. The Corporation is organized solely for non-profit purposes and does not contemplate pecuniary gain or profit to the members thereof.

ARTICLE III.

The period of duration of the Corporation is perpetual.

ARTICLE IV.

The purposes for which the Corporation is organized are:

To collect dues and donations from members of the Corporation and solicit donations from the general public in the Canyon Lake community and to use said monies to provide services or facilities for the general benefit of all members of the Corporation and the general public in the community. To acquire land and construct a building thereon, said building and land to be used by the Canyon Lake Volunteer Fire Department to house fire engines and ambulances, and to serve as a community meeting place, all for the benefit of the general public in the Canyon Lake community. To enforce building restrictions and contribute toward the upkeep, beauty and safety of the CANYON LAKE VILLAGE subdivision and surrounding property, including adjacent public streets, for the benefit of the general public in the Canyon Lake community.

ARTICLE V.

The street address of the initial registered office of the Corporation is Route 5, Box 918-H, Canyon Lake, Texas 78130, and the name of its initial registered agent a1 such address is Russell R. Sterritt,

ARTICLE VI.

The number of Directors constituting the initial Board of

Directors of the Corporation is eleven (11), and the names and

addresses of the persons who are to serve as the initial Directors are:

- Travis Rider 928A, Canyon Lake, Texas
- Henry Lewis 919u, Canyon Lake,
- Russell R. Sterritt 918H, Canyon Lake,
- Ruth Reisinger Star Route.2, Box 618E, Canyon
- Mrs. Travis Rider 928A, Canyon Lake,
- G. E. Bond 918F, Canyon Lake,
- Elton Holz 919V, Canyon Lake,
- David Jernigan 9183, Canyon Lake,
- George Johnson 928M, Canyon Lake,
- W. C. Morris 917x, Canyon Lake,
- Robert Stanley 926N, Canyon Lake, Texas

ARTICLE VII.

The name and address of each incorporator is:

- Russell B. Sterritt Route 5, Box 918H, Canyon Lake, 78130
- Travis Rider Route 5, Box 928A, Canyon Lake, 78130
- Elton Holz Route 5, Box 919v, Canyon Lake, 78130

ARTICLE VIII.

The members of the Corporation shall be the owners of record title or purchasers under contract of sale of residential lots in CANYON LAKE VILLAGE Subdivision, SADDLE BRONC ACRES Subdivision, ARROWHEAD VILLAGE Subdivision, and also residential lots adjoining one of said Subdivisions and impressed with a maintenance fee lien to TOM J. SHERIDAN PROPERTIES, INC. Each of said lots shall be entitled to Only one vote at any meeting of the membership regardless of the number of owners of such lot. Furthermore, each lot Owner shall be entitled to only one vote at any one meeting of the membership regardless of the number of lots owned by that lot owner.

ARTICLE IX.

The By-laws of this Corporation shall be adopted by the initial Board of Directors and may be amended or altered by a majority vote of the Board of Directors.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF we have hereto set our hands this 16 day of April, 1979.

RUSSELL R. STERRITT

TRAVIS RIDER

ELTON HOLZ

THE STATE OF TEXAS §

COUNTY OF COMAL §

I, DOROTHY L. MORROW, a Notary Public, do hereby certify that on this 16th day of April, 1979, personally appeared before me, RUSSELL R. STERRITT, TRAVIS RIDER, and ELTON HOLZ, who, each being by me first duly sworn, severally declared that they are the persons who signed the foregoing documents as incorporators, and that the statements therein contained are true.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and seal the day and year above written.

Dorothy L. Morrow Notary Public in and for Comal County, Texas

CHARTER MEMBERS

CANYON LAKE VILLAGE CIVIC ASSOCIATION INC. INCORPORATED APRIL 16, 1979

INCORPORATORS

Russell R. Sterritt Route 5, Box 918-H, Canyon Lake, Tex,

- Travis Rider Route 5, Box 928-A, Canyon Lake, Tex,
- Elton Holz Route 5, Box 919-V, Canyon Lake, Tex,

CHARTER MEMBERSHIP

- 1. W. C. Morris
- 2. Carl Reisinger
- 3. Mason Webb
- 4. Henry Lewis
- 5. Bill Albert
- 6. Warren Anderson
- 7. E. L. Oliver (Eddie)
- 8. L. N. Armer

9. N. J. Hobrecht (Norman)

10. Bill Fry

- 11. Keith Jones
- 12. Elton Holz
- 13. Russell R. Sterritt
- 14, Travis Rider
- 15. Rowena Icke
- 16. Walter Haltom
- 17. E. W. Luedeking
- 18. George Johnson
- 19. Ed. Foerster
- 20. W. L. Moehring
- 21. 3. A. Strane
- 22. Oneta Burks
- 23. Alex Zogheib
- 24. Charlie Rose
- 25. Gladys Serres
- 26. G. E. Bond (Gotherine)
- 27. Norman Hastings
- 28. Bertha Cecil
- 29. Lee Adams
- 30. Ralph Postell.
- 31. James Gilbert
- 32. J. A. Moore
- 33. W. Edwin Dennis
- 34. R. L. Huntington
- 35. W. C. McLennan
- 36. C. J. McLendon
- 37. Charles G. Eddings
- 38. J. W. Karnei
- 39. E. B. Reagan
- 40. Francis Crosier
- 41. Leslie Pugh
- 42. D. W. Waddell
- 43. Jarl Peltonen
- 44. A, J. Emig
- 45. Nina Kemendo
- 46. Fritz Wildberger
- 47. J.J. Mammel (John)
- 48. L. L. Gundmeyer
- 49. G. C. Harvell
- 50. Robert Stanley
- 51. Herschel Moody
- 52. Peggy Hensarling
- 53. Margaret Dempsey
- 54. Alen LeClere
- 55. Dow Sherry
- 56. John Robinson
- 57. Raymond Keene

58. Eddie Houston
59. Charles Rubinstein
60. Gordon Honeycutt
61. Jack McComb
62. Elizabeth Newman
63. Agnes Hanna
64. L. Bruce Fryberger
65. Alen C. Green
66. Olive G. Hopper

67. C. F. Griffin (Clarence)

68. Henry C. Dismukes

69. Bud Wright

70. David Jernigan